Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Gentle Tai-Chi

2024-06-21 10:00:00 2024-06-21 11:00:00 America/Chicago Gentle Tai-Chi BNEW4LIFE will coach participants in the basics of Gentle Tai-Chi-Gong. Chicago Ridge Public Library - Meeting Room

Friday, June 21
10:00am - 11:00am

Add to Calendar 2024-06-21 10:00:00 2024-06-21 11:00:00 America/Chicago Gentle Tai-Chi BNEW4LIFE will coach participants in the basics of Gentle Tai-Chi-Gong. Chicago Ridge Public Library - Meeting Room

BNEW4LIFE will coach participants in the basics of Gentle Tai-Chi-Gong.

We will demonstrate and lead breathing, relaxation, self-calming and gentle movement techniques. These methods help decrease life stressors, soften or release chronic pain symptoms, improve quality of life and decrease isolation. Calming music will accompany the natural environment.
 

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Adult Programs |

TAGS: | |

Chicago Ridge Public Library

refdesk@chicagoridgelibrary.org
Phone: 708-423-7753

Hours
Mon, Jul 08 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jul 09 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jul 10 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jul 11 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jul 12 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jul 13 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 14 11:00AM to 3:00PM

Upcoming events

Mon, Jul 15, 10:00am - 10:45am

Mon, Jul 15, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 15, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Mon, Jul 15, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 15, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Large Study Room B

Mon, Jul 15, 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Large Study Room A

Tue, Jul 16, 10:00am - 10:45am

Tue, Jul 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 16, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 16, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 16, 7:30pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 17, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room
This event is full

Wed, Jul 17, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 17, 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Large Study Room A

Thu, Jul 18, 10:00am - 11:00am

Thu, Jul 18, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Thu, Jul 18, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room
This event is full

Thu, Jul 18, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Jul 18, 6:30pm - 7:15pm

Fri, Jul 19, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room
This event is full

Fri, Jul 19, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Fri, Jul 19, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jul 19, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Jul 20, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room