Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Senior Connections - Senior Fraud

Protect yourself against scams!

2024-04-18 10:00:00 2024-04-18 11:00:00 America/Chicago Senior Connections - Senior Fraud When it comes to fighting fraud, the best offense is a good defense. Join librarian Eva as she shares information on how older adults can protect themselves against the latest trends and scams. Chicago Ridge Public Library - Meeting Room

Thursday, April 18
10:00am - 11:00am

Add to Calendar 2024-04-18 10:00:00 2024-04-18 11:00:00 America/Chicago Senior Connections - Senior Fraud When it comes to fighting fraud, the best offense is a good defense. Join librarian Eva as she shares information on how older adults can protect themselves against the latest trends and scams. Chicago Ridge Public Library - Meeting Room

When it comes to fighting fraud, the best offense is a good defense. Join librarian Eva as she shares information on how older adults can protect themselves against the latest trends and scams.

Topics covered will include fraud, cybersecurity, identity theft and how to protect your wallet. 

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Senior Connections | Adult Programs |

TAGS: | |

Chicago Ridge Public Library

refdesk@chicagoridgelibrary.org
Phone: 708-423-7753

Hours
Mon, May 13 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, May 14 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, May 15 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, May 16 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, May 17 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, May 18 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, May 19 11:00AM to 3:00PM

Upcoming events

Sat, May 18, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room

Sun, May 19, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room

Mon, May 20, 10:00am - 10:45am

Mon, May 20, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, May 20, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Mon, May 20, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room
This event is full

Tue, May 21, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room
This event is full

Tue, May 21, 10:00am - 10:45am

Tue, May 21, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, May 21, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room
This event is full

Tue, May 21, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, May 22, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, May 22, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, May 23, 6:00pm - 6:45pm

Fri, May 24, 9:00am - 4:00pm

Fri, May 24, 9:00am - 4:00pm

Fri, May 24, 9:30am - 12:00pm