close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Chromebook 101

Learn the basics of using a Chromebook.

2022-10-05 19:00:00 2022-10-05 20:00:00 America/Chicago Chromebook 101 Did you know that we have Chromebooks for CRPL card holders to check out and take home? Chicago Ridge Public Library - Meeting Room, Large Study Room B

Wednesday, October 05
7:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-10-05 19:00:00 2022-10-05 20:00:00 America/Chicago Chromebook 101 Did you know that we have Chromebooks for CRPL card holders to check out and take home? Chicago Ridge Public Library - Meeting Room, Large Study Room B

Chicago Ridge Public Library

Meeting Room, Large Study Room B

Did you know that we have Chromebooks for CRPL card holders to check out and take home?

With a Chromebook, you can surf the internet, watch movies, apply for jobs online, create documents using Google applications, and more. In this overview class, you will get a hands-on introduction to the basics of Chromebooks. While our Chromebooks can only be checked out with a CRPL card, all are welcome to attend and learn. This class will meet in a study room and is limited to 5. Please register for the evening or morning class, not both. 

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Technology Programs | Adult Programs |

TAGS: | |

Chicago Ridge Public Library

refdesk@chicagoridgelibrary.org
Phone: 708-423-7753

Hours
Mon, Nov 28 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Nov 29 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Nov 30 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Dec 01 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Dec 02 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Dec 03 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 04 11:00AM to 3:00PM

Upcoming events

Sat, Dec 03, 10:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Mon, Dec 05, 10:00am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Dec 05, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 06, All day

Tue, Dec 06, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Dec 07, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, Dec 08, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Dec 09, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room