close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Killer Thrillers

The Chain by Adrian McKinty

2020-01-20 19:00:00 2020-01-20 20:00:00 America/Chicago Killer Thrillers Chicago Ridge Public Library

Monday, January 20
7:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2020-01-20 19:00:00 2020-01-20 20:00:00 America/Chicago Killer Thrillers Horror and thriller lovers, join Lori for our newest book club. Not for the faint of heart! Chicago Ridge Public Library

Horror and thriller lovers, join Lori for our newest book club. Not for the faint of heart!

You just dropped off your child at the bus stop. A panicked stranger calls your phone. Your child has been kidnapped, and the stranger explains that their child has also been kidnapped, by a completely different stranger. The only way to get your child back is to kidnap another child within 24 hours. Your child will be released only when the next victim's parents kidnap yet another child, and most importantly, the stranger explains, if you don't kidnap a child, or if the next parents don't kidnap a child, your child will be murdered. You are now part of The Chain.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Book Discussions | Adult Programs |

TAGS: | |

Chicago Ridge Public Library

refdesk@chicagoridgelibrary.org
Phone: 708-423-7753

Hours
Mon, Aug 10 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Aug 11 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Aug 12 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Aug 13 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Aug 14 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Aug 15 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 16 1:00PM to 5:00PM

Upcoming events

Fri, Aug 14, All day

Tue, Aug 18, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, Aug 19, 7:00pm - 9:00pm