close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

BookTalk

News of the World by Paulette Jiles

2019-12-12 19:00:00 2019-12-12 20:30:00 America/Chicago BookTalk Chicago Ridge Public Library

Thursday, December 12
7:00pm - 8:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-12-12 19:00:00 2019-12-12 20:30:00 America/Chicago BookTalk BookTalk reads popular fiction covering a range of topics. Chicago Ridge Public Library

BookTalk reads popular fiction covering a range of topics.

In the aftermath of the Civil War, Captain Jefferson Kyle Kidd, an elderly widower and itinerant news reader, is offered fifty dollars to bring an orphan girl, who was kidnapped and raised by Kiowa raiders, from Wichita Falls back to her family in San Antonio.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Book Discussions | Adult Programs |

TAGS: | |

Chicago Ridge Public Library

refdesk@chicagoridgelibrary.org
Phone: 708-423-7753

Hours
Mon, Aug 10 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Aug 11 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Aug 12 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Aug 13 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Aug 14 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Aug 15 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 16 1:00PM to 5:00PM

Upcoming events

Fri, Aug 14, All day

Tue, Aug 18, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, Aug 19, 7:00pm - 9:00pm