Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Block of the Month

2023-09-24 13:00:00 2023-09-24 14:30:00 America/Chicago Block of the Month Join us for this year’s Block of the Month, “Rainbow Row”. Chicago Ridge Public Library - Meeting Room

Sunday, September 24
1:00pm - 2:30pm

Add to Calendar 2023-09-24 13:00:00 2023-09-24 14:30:00 America/Chicago Block of the Month Join us for this year’s Block of the Month, “Rainbow Row”. Chicago Ridge Public Library - Meeting Room

Join us for this year’s Block of the Month, “Rainbow Row”.

In an original design by textile artist Eileen Uchima, you will learn multiple techniques each month, going home with instructions and the skills to create your own blocks.  In this quilt with a modern flair, students will learn many different piecing techniques that are well suited to expand the skill set of beginner and more advanced quilters alike. This quilt is designed in multiple sizes, making it appropriate for a lap or bed quilt. Come taste the rainbow!

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Adult Programs |

TAGS: | |

Chicago Ridge Public Library

refdesk@chicagoridgelibrary.org
Phone: 708-423-7753

Hours
Mon, Jul 08 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jul 09 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jul 10 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jul 11 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jul 12 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jul 13 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 14 11:00AM to 3:00PM

Upcoming events

Mon, Jul 15, 10:00am - 10:45am

Mon, Jul 15, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 15, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Mon, Jul 15, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 15, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Large Study Room B

Mon, Jul 15, 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Large Study Room A

Tue, Jul 16, 10:00am - 10:45am

Tue, Jul 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 16, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 16, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 16, 7:30pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 17, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room
This event is full

Wed, Jul 17, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 17, 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Large Study Room A

Thu, Jul 18, 10:00am - 11:00am

Thu, Jul 18, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Thu, Jul 18, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room
This event is full

Thu, Jul 18, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Jul 18, 6:30pm - 7:15pm

Fri, Jul 19, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room
This event is full

Fri, Jul 19, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Fri, Jul 19, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jul 19, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Jul 20, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room