close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Parents


1,000 Books Before Kindergarten 

Pick up a folder and take the 1,000 Books Before Kindergarten challenge! After each 100 books read, pick up a prize for you and your child. 


Books for Babies Program

Pick up a folder and take the 1,000 Books Before Kindergarten challenge! After each 100 books read, pick up a prize for you and your child. 


  • Picture 1
  • Picture 2
  • Picture 3
  • Picture 4
leftright

Upcoming Events for Children

Sat, Dec 07, 10:00am - 11:00am

Mon, Dec 09, 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Dec 09, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Tue, Dec 10, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 10, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Dec 11, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Dec 12, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Fri, Dec 13, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Sat, Dec 14, 10:00am - 11:00am

Mon, Dec 16, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Wed, Dec 18, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Dec 19, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Sat, Dec 21, 10:00am - 11:00am

Mon, Dec 23, 9:00am - 4:00pm

Mon, Dec 23, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Thu, Dec 26, 9:00am - 4:00pm

Fri, Dec 27, 9:30am - 4:00pm

Sat, Dec 28, 10:00am - 11:00am

Mon, Dec 30, 9:00am - 4:00pm

Mon, Dec 30, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Dec 30, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Thu, Jan 02, 11:30am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Jan 04, 10:00am - 11:00am


Online Resources for Parents

Parenting books
  • Parenting books
    • Parenting : 50 one-minute dos and don'ts for moms and dads
    • Everyday parenting toolkit : the Kazdin method for easy, step-by-step, lasting change for you and your child
    • Smart parenting, smarter kids : the one brain book you need to help your child grow brighter, healthier, and happier
    • Positive discipline parenting tools : the 49 most effective methods to stop power struggles, build communication, and raise empowered, capable kids
    • Raising twins : parenting multiples from pregnancy through the school years
    • I heart my little a-holes : a bunch of holy-crap moments no one ever told you about parenting
    • Is that me yelling? : a parent's guide to getting your kids to cooperate without losing your cool
    • Parenting the teenage brain : understanding a work in progress
    • Parent alert! : how to keep your kids safe online
    • Help your kids with adolescence : a no-nonsense guide to puberty and the teenage years.
    • No-drama discipline : the whole-brain way to calm the chaos and nurture your child's developing mind
    • Parents ask, experts answer : nurturing happy, healthy children
Potty training
  • Potty-training
    • Stress-free potty training : a commonsense guide to finding the right approach for your child
    • Potty palooza : a step-by-step guide to using a potty
    • How to pee : potty training for girls
    • How to pee : potty training for boys
    • Go potty go! [videorecording] : potty training for tiny toddlers