close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Page to Screen: Rebecca by Daphne du Maurier

Movie: Rebecca (2h 10m)

2019-12-04 10:00:00 2019-12-04 13:00:00 America/Chicago Page to Screen: Rebecca by Daphne du Maurier Chicago Ridge Public Library

Wednesday, December 04
10:00am - 1:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-12-04 10:00:00 2019-12-04 13:00:00 America/Chicago Page to Screen: Rebecca by Daphne du Maurier Join us for a special edition of our Books and Bagels book discussion group! We will be watching the 1940 Hitchcock classic, Rebecca, starring Joan Fontaine and Laurence Olivier. Chicago Ridge Public Library

Join us for a special edition of our Books and Bagels book discussion group! We will be watching the 1940 Hitchcock classic, Rebecca, starring Joan Fontaine and Laurence Olivier.

Copies of the book Rebecca by Daphne du Maurier will be available at the Adult Services desk in November. Following the movie, we will discuss both the movie and the book. Still not sure? The movie has a 100% rating on Rotten Tomatoes!

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Book Discussions | Adult Programs |

TAGS: | |

Chicago Ridge Public Library

refdesk@chicagoridgelibrary.org
Phone: 708-423-7753

Hours
Mon, Dec 09 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Dec 10 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Dec 11 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Dec 12 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Dec 13 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Dec 14 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 15 1:00PM to 5:00PM

Upcoming events

Sun, Dec 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Dec 16, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Dec 16, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Mon, Dec 16, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 17, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 17, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 17, 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Dec 17, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Study Room B

Tue, Dec 17, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Dec 18, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Wed, Dec 18, 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Meeting Room
Registration is now closed

Wed, Dec 18, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Dec 18, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Dec 19, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Fri, Dec 20, 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Dec 21, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Dec 21, 10:00am - 11:00am