close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Register 36 Seats Remaining

Unfinished Journey

2023-02-06 19:00:00 2023-02-06 20:00:00 America/Chicago Unfinished Journey 400 years. Slavery. Jim Crow. The Civil Rights Movement. And beyond. Chicago Ridge Public Library - Meeting Room

Monday, February 06
7:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-02-06 19:00:00 2023-02-06 20:00:00 America/Chicago Unfinished Journey 400 years. Slavery. Jim Crow. The Civil Rights Movement. And beyond. Chicago Ridge Public Library - Meeting Room

400 years. Slavery. Jim Crow. The Civil Rights Movement. And beyond.

Where and when did the collective African American voice truly begin to resound? And how? To hear it and to hear about it, join Clarence Goodman for the multimedia concert An Unfinished Journey: African American Music in Its Pivotal Decades.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Adult Programs |

TAGS: | |

Chicago Ridge Public Library

refdesk@chicagoridgelibrary.org
Phone: 708-423-7753

Hours
Mon, Jan 23 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jan 24 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jan 25 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jan 26 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jan 27 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jan 28 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jan 29 11:00AM to 3:00PM

Upcoming events

Mon, Jan 30, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jan 30, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room
This event is full

Tue, Jan 31, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room
This event is full

Tue, Jan 31, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jan 31, 7:00pm - 7:45pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Feb 01, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, Feb 02, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Feb 02, 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Feb 04, 10:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room